Township Council


Due to the Covid pandemic our council meetings are being held virtually until further notice.  Information about each meeting including the link to the virtual meetings are listed in the Agendas & Meetings section of the website.  If you would like to submit a question but cannot join the meeting please email your question to

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • View the Meeting Schedule (PDF) for a list of meeting dates
  • Municipal Building
    65 Mount Hope Road
    Rockaway Township, NJ 07866

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Phone & E-mail
Joe Jackson

Jonathan Sackett 
Council President,

Council Vice-President, 
Ward 4
315 Daniel St.
Dover, NJ 07801

24 Seneca Ave.
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone: 973-224-6429

Phone: 973-627-1720
Mary Noon
Ward 1
454 Herrick Dr.
Dover, NJ 07801
John J. Quinn
Ward 2
69 North Street
Dover, NJ 07801
Phone: 973-328-0690
Douglas Brookes
Ward 3
554 Mt.Hope Ave.
Dover, NJ 07801
Phone: 973-214-4285
Emanuel Friedlander
Ward 5
27 Comanche Ave.
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone: 973-586-9882
Tucker M. Kelley
Ward 6
16 Meggins Rd.
Rockaway, NJ 07860
Phone: 973-886-8417
Adam Salberg
10 Bergen Hill Rd
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone: 973-229-2120
Howard Kritz Council -At-Large 8 Chandler Ter. Rockaway, NJ 07866 Phone: 973-945-0577