Board of Assessment Commissioners

Appointment of Members

The Board of Assessment Commissioners shall consist of three members, who shall be designated Commissioners. All appointments shall be for one-year terms. There shall also be two Alternate Commissioners. Appointments of Alternate Commissioners shall be for a term of one year. The Commissioners and Alternate Commissioners shall serve until their successors are appointed and shall qualify. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term only. Alternate Commissioners shall serve as Commissioners in those cases where a Commissioner is unable to serve in connection with a specific project or projects.


The Board of Assessment Commissioners is charged with the duty of making all assessments for benefits for local improvements within the Township in accordance with the duties imposed upon it by virtue of N.J.S.A. 40:56-21 through N.J.S.A. 40:56-64, inclusive and shall in addition have and exercise all of the powers authorized by the aforesaid statutes.

Agenda & Minutes
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

James Warters, Chairman

David Press

Mark Griff

Lisa Salberg, Alternate

Frank Jeckell, Alternate